Jamie Saft announces performances in Maine, Europe, and New York

Jamie Saft joins Hamid Drake’s “Turya: Honoring Alice Coltrane” in October and November.

  • October 14, 2022 Skopje, Macedonia
  • October 16, 2022 Vilnius, Lithuania
  • November 3, 2022 Berlin, Germany
  • November 6, 2022 Tampere, Finland
  • November 12, 2022 Guimaraes, Portugal

On October 28, Jamie Saft is the special guest for Casco Bay Tummlers, at Mayo Street Arts in Portland.

Jamie Saft will join the fully improvised Ghost of Vroom NYC Residency at Union Pool in Brooklyn, on November 20.

  • The Residency will feature Mike Doughty, his house band, and special guests; including Billy Martin, Michael Wilbur, and Jamie Saft.
  • Tickets November 20, 2022 7pm

Hamid Drake’s A Tribute to Alice Coltrane, Festival Sons D’Hiver #31

Hamid Drake « A Tribute to Alice Coltrane »  / création 
Hamid Drake, batterie, percussions / Ndoho Ange, danse / Jamie Saft, piano, orgue Hammond / Pasquale Mirra, vibraphone / Joshua Abrams, contrebasse, guembri / Thomas de Pourquery, saxophone / Jan Bang, électronique 

  • 19 February – La Maison des Arts Créteil, Val-de-Marne FR


Jamie Saft Trio Plays The Stone Church (ART Studio Erdman)

Jamie Saft Trio live in person, New Market NH

Jamie Saft, keyboards; Stu Mahan, bass; Gary Gemmiti, drums. Tickets are on sale now for Friday, January 7 at The Stone Church. Find tickets here.

Learn more about the history of this venerable music club here.

ICYMI Watch the new video by Adam Goldberg / listen to Jamie Saft Trio’s rendition of Lotus Blossom here.